A big, huge, spider bite

August 20, 2009

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

So, I was bitten Monday by what I think was a brown recluse or black widow.
I was at work and my arm, shoulder, back and neck started hurting like a bitch. My muscles were all tensed up and I thought “damn, it feels like venom’s running through my veins.” I just did a few stretches and massaged my arm and shoulder. After work I went to the gym, took a shower there, went home and noticed a big gnarly bite under my shoulder blade. I didn’t relate the bite to my pain.

Yesterday, I was drying myself off after taking a shower and it felt like a sharp pin within my towel was scratching my back. Afterwards, I was applying lotion to my skin and in the mirror I noticed the bite was bright red and ruptured, leaving a big hole in the middle and the skin was peeling off. I went to work, raided the medicine cabinet, for antiseptics, antibiotic cream, Band-Aids and aspirin. I went about my daily grind…

Last night the other side effects of the venom kicked in. I was restless, tossing and turning, my heart was racing. I finally fell asleep and woke up in a sweet. Today the pain has resided, and the inflammation of the bite has gone down. Surprisingly, I have not yet turned into a spider. I was hoping to acquire some of the advantages of being one, but I cannot yet climb up walls. Darn… I was also hoping to feed on a few douchbags this weekend too. Sad times…:( Well, at least I now know how vampires feel when they turn! :p

Hehhehee…

Have a good day!
-Mo-

Leave a Reply

