La Cockroachaaa!

August 20, 2009

Saturday, November 29, 2008

So, a few weeks ago at my full-time job…

I was sitting at my desk, emailing clients.  I was in a zone and on a roll.  The clock was about to hit 3pm and I thought to myself, “I should get some grub.”  But my ADD kicked in and I had to finish a few related emails.

I started to feel a little itch on my legs.  I just thought it was because I didn’t shave my legs for a couple of weeks and my little leg hairs were rubbing against my pants.  Gals, we all know how that is… Guys, did I just turn you on?  Anyway, all of the sudden I felt scraping on my leg too.  I froze and looked at my co-worker, who sits next to me, and said, “Ohh.. My God!  There’s something crawling up my leg!”  He just gave me a weird look.  I took my pant leg and started rolling it up as he watched.  All of the sudden, we both heard a thump and saw a lil critter lying on its back.  We froze and stared at it, trying to figure out what it was.  Finally I snapped out of my shock and realized that it was in fact a COCKROACH! I jumped up, screamed like a little girl and ran into another room.  My co-worker stared at it for a bit, got up and stepped on it.  “Eww” He said, “It just inflated and it’s still alive!”  He stepped on it again, grabbed a tissue and flushed it down the toilet.  I grabbed an antiseptic wipe out of the medicine cabinet and started rubbing down my leg and pant leg with it.

Mind you, my other co-workers where in a room near by and the whole situation didn’t faze them at all.  When we told them what happened they just kind of giggled at us.  I whined to my boss the next day.  He was creped out too and thanked my co-worker for killing the little bugger.

Man… My co-worker and I had the hebe-jeebies for days…

Gah!  I hate cockroaches!!!!

-MO-

Leave a Reply

