A scrapping car and a cop

September 10, 2009

I was walking to the gym the other night heading up Highland Blvd.  I came to a stop light and waited for the little man in the walk light to turn green.  A cop pulled up across from me and waited to turn right. We glanced at each other.  The little man turned green but I hesitated to cross because I heard a loud scrapping coming from behind me on Highland blvd.  I looked to my left and saw a Mitsubishi type car heading north, with sparks flying from underneath it.  It passed by me and I noticed the front right passenger tire was not moving and the fender was gone.  I looked at the cop and he just looked at me as if he was waiting for me to cross.  I glanced at the car again. He finally looked at it and stared as I did in amassment.  He looked at me again and we exchanged a smile. He turned on his lights and went after him.  He pulled the car over just a few blocks from the light.  I walked passed. The cop got out of the car with his hand on his gun and flashlight pointed at the driver. The driver was out of the car walking to the sidewalk. The cop said “What did you do?”  The right front of the car was completely bashed in and looked as though it caught on fire. I couldn’t help but laugh as I walked by because I just thought it was stupid the guy actually continued to drive with the car in such a condition and wasn’t busted until this cop saw him. He just kind of drove past the cop like nothing was wrong. I walked faster just in case something crazy happened.  The cop saw me again and heard me laughing. He just smiled. (c)

Leave a Reply

