Drama in Hollyhood (5/20)

May 27, 2010

Last week, I came home to my street being taped off by police tape.  The surrounding areas were lined with news vans. The area within the tape was swimming with cops and cop cars. I parked my car on the street and snuck through the tape to get to my apartment building.  I asked a cop what happened, he told me there was basically a Texas showdown with a good guy (cop) and a bad guy.  Apparently, one of my neighbors ex-husbands decided to go crazy and shoot her over a child custody battle.   The cops showed up to the scene because there were reports of a “domestic dispute.”  One of the on-scene cops entered the suspects building and the suspect was there with a gun.  The cop shot him.  Both the man and his ex-wife were ‘extracted’ and taken to a hospital.  The last news reports said they were both in critical condition.  So, with all the recent reports of guys going crazy and killing their current and past significant others, maybe it’s best I stay single.  Here are a few pics from that day.

Leave a Reply

