Supperclub Hollywood

December 9, 2010

My friend, Sean, had his birthday party at Supperclub Hollywood last night / this morning.  Apparently, it’s one of the new trendy hot spots in Hollywood.

I went by myself because my friends canceled on me, and I still had a good time.  It was Sean’s birthday so I had to tell him happy birthday.  The location is at the old Vogue theater on Hollywood Blvd.  It’s a great space and the staff is really nice.  The DJ’s spun good music and mixed well.  I spun around on the dance floor, meet a few new people.  Long, white, cushy couches line the dance floor. There were several of your typical shinny, orange / yellow Hollywood club girls, and a lot of attractive men.  The age range varied. Trapeze girls twirled from the ceiling,  a man on stilts walked around playing with the patrons and glow sticks. The female staff were dressed in fun, funky outfits.  Some of the male staff were wearing top hats.  It was a fun setup.  I didn’t leave feeling irritated like some of the new clubs can make one feel.  I really enjoyed myself.

Paparazzi did film someone I didn’t recognize going into the club and there were a bunch waiting outside when I left.  I still wonder who they were waiting for because I really didn’t recognize anyone there, except my two friends. Maybe I’ll find out later on TMZ . 😉

Thank you Sean and Matt for having me and happy birthday Sean! xo

Here are a few pics from the event.

Packed dance floor

The main bar

Stilt Man

Girl in trash can hanging from ceiling and stilt man.

Leave a Reply

