Purdy’s Basin by Lionel Barrymore

December 23, 2010

My mom finally brought this picture down to me from her house.  She had it stored away for awhile. The artist name and art title didn’t show up in my snap shot. It’s Purdy’s Basin by Lionel Barrymore. The snapshot came out pinkish, but it’s actually on white canvas.

Purdy's Basin by Lionel Barrymore

7 Responses to “Purdy’s Basin by Lionel Barrymore”

  1. peigi tracey Says:

    What would this print be worth?

  2. john Says:

    I too have a lionel barrymore print, while taking out my trash, someone had sat 10 pictures on the ground in a bag and one of them is purdy’s basin I’ve been holding on to it almost 6yrs now I am willing to sell once I find out its worth

  3. Brenda Busby Says:

    Very interesting , I have Purdys Basin signed by Lionel Barrymore ,card in a old framed document framed glass!

  4. Gayle Says:

    I have the exact same print, it has been hanging in my garage for years and I can’t for the life of me remember where I got it!

  5. John Says:

    Has anybody determined the value of this limited addition print yet?


Leave a Reply

